Economic Development Authority

Regular Meetings

  • 4 p.m.
  • 3rd Tuesday of every month*
  • Main Conference Room
    101 Mounts Bay Road
    Building D
    Williamsburg, VA 23185
*The December 2022 meeting will be held on the second Tuesday due to the holidays.


  • Vince Campana III, Chair
  • Lynn Meredith, Vice Chair
  • Ellen Smith Gajda, EDA Director
  • Brandon Nice, EDA Director
  • Joseph (Joe) Stanko, EDA Director

  • Carlton Stockton, EDA Director
  • William Turner, EDA Director
  • P. Sue Sadler, BOS Liaison to the EDA
  • Christopher Johnson, EDA Secretary
  • Adam Kinsman, EDA Legal Council

About the Board

Members are appointed by the Board of Supervisors for four-year terms. The Authority’s mission is to assist and support James City County and the Office of Economic Development in fostering the development and expansion of a diversified and healthy base of primary businesses and industry to balance the tax base, increase job opportunities, enhance the quality of life in James City County and perform required statutory roles. Citizens interested in serving on a County Board or Commission can call 757-253-6609 or 757-564-2160 for information or fill out the Application to Serve.